Movin’ On is a tribute to blues and jazz legend, pianist Junior Mance. Ryan and Junior toured and recorded together in the early 2000’s.
“Ryan’s one of a kind. He has a voice of his own and a musical sensibility that really excites a crowd.” — Junior Mance
“Anselmi blows with subtle tonal shadings that reveal the player’s grace and insight into the composition ” — Downbeat
Ryan Anselmi and Company stir together a mix of many American musical traditions that are sure to impress and if nothing else get you movin. This is Ryan’s first release on the Kansas City based label, Artists Recording Collective.

Musicians on this Record : 
Ryan Anselmi – Sax/Harmonica
Daniel Foose – Bass
David Caldwell Mason – Keys
Whitney Lockert – Guitar
Jeff Barton – Drums
Steve Purcell – Auxiliary Percussion
Richard Poletchek – Trumpet * Featured on “Movin’ On,” “Jr. Walker,” and “Chicken”
Dave Stolarz – Keys * Featured on “Spanky’s,” “Dr. Foose,” & “Thank You Junior Mance”
Anthony Cavallo – Bass * Featured on “Blue Line Shuffle” & “Drown In My Own Tears”

Ryan Anselmi - Movin' On

Purchase your copy of Movin’ On By clicking here